Prime Minister Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 Registration

Posted by | Ahmed on | February 29, 2024

Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 is going to be announced on March 2024 at For Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)  in Pakistan. Candidates from all acros Pakistan Like Punjab, sindh, KPK, AJK, FATA, Gilgit Baltistan, and Balochistan Online Apply Before the 25th April 2024. The PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024, initially set for five (5) years, has been introduced to support financially disadvantaged students attending public universities and colleges. Administered by HEC, an online portal has been launched to facilitate applications for this scheme. Funding will continue until the completion of the academic program.

Prime Minister Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 Registration

This initiative aims to incentivize students from less developed areas to pursue higher education by directly reimbursing tuition fees to universities. Newly admitted students from these regions are urged to register, with steps outlined on the portal. Meritorious students will have their tuition costs covered directly by the scheme. Approximately 108,035 students from underdeveloped areas stand to benefit from this program. PM Fee Reimbursement Registration 2024

Title Prime Minister Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 Registration Last Date
Posted Date 29 February 2024
Last Date 25 April 2024
PMFRS New Registration Apply Online
Posted by

PMFRS Registration 2024 Last Date

Welcome to the PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme PMFRS registration 2024 portal for the year 2024. This scheme aims to support financially disadvantaged students pursuing higher education in public universities and colleges across Pakistan. Login

Welcome to the PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme (PMFRS) login portal. If you are already registered, please proceed to login to access your account and manage your application.

PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 Apply Online

​Programs Maximum Duration
MA/M.Sc 2 years
MBA 3.5 Years
MS/MPhil 2 Years
MS/M.Phil (Medical Universities) 2 Years minimum -3 maximum Years
Ph.D upto 4 Years

Eligibility Criteria:

  • The Students having valid domicile/local certificates of specified areas under the Scheme
  • The students who are enrolled on merit in Masters, MS/MPhil programs in the HEC-selected public sector universities/affiliated government institutions, located in the geographical territory of their province/Region/Area
  • The students who are enrolled in Ph.D. program in the HEC selected public sector universities/affiliated government institutions anywhere across Pakistan.

Ineligibility Criteria:

  • Students who are enrolled on self-finance basis or part time basis are ineligible
  • If Study period exceeds greater than approved duration under the Scheme, then the student expenditure will not be covered under the scheme
  • Not availing any other scholarship under Provincial Government, Foreign Donor or any other HEC Program (e.g. Indigenous Program, USAID scholarship etc.)
  • Any Bachelors or four years Bachelors Program will not be considered. e.g. LLB, MBBS, B.E, BBA etc.
  • The Scheme is only valid for the HEC recognized Public sector degree awarding institutions.
  • Evening programs where fee structure is greater from the morning shift are excluded from the Scheme
  • Students who have financially benefitted under the Scheme at Masters/MPHIL/MS level and applied for same level Program again in different university/institution.

PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme

PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme 2024 Approved Regions And Universities

Provinces 114 Districts and Refugees of Jamu & Kashmir
Balochistan Kalat, Mastung, Khuzdar, Awaran, Washuk, Kharan/Rakhshan, Lasbela, Ketch, Gwadar, Punjgur, Nasirabad, Jaffarabad, Jhal Magsi, Bolan, Quetta Urban, Quetta Rural, Pishin, Killa Abdulla, Killa Saifullah, Barkhan, Musa Khel, Loralai, Sheerani, Zhob, Dera Bugti, Kohlu, Ziarat, Harnai, Sibi, Nushki, Chagai(Dalbandin), Turbat
Gilgit/ Baltistan Hunza–Nagar, Gilgit, Skardu, Ghanche, Ghizar, Diamir, Astore
Azad Jammu & Kashmir Bhimber, Kotli, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, Hattian, Neelam, Poonch, Haveli, Bagh, Sudhnoti, Refugees of Jammu & Kashmir
FATA Bajaur, Khyber, Kurram, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, Mohmand, Orakzai Frontier Regions (Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, Lakki, D.I. Khan, Tank)
Interior Sindh Thatta, Badin, Tharparkar, Umerkot, Mirpur Khas, Tando Allahyar, Naushahro Feroze, Tando Muhammad Khan, Sanghar, Khairpur, Benazirabad/NawabShah, Dadu, Qambar Shahdadkot, Larkana, Matiari, Ghotki, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Sukkur, Kashmore, Jamshoro
South Punjab Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahwal Nagar, Multan, Lodhran, Khanewal, Vehari, Dera Ghazi Khan, Muzaffar Garh, Rajan Pur, Layyah
Khyber Pakhtun Khwa Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir, Swat, Buner, Shangla, Malakand, Kohistan, D.I.Khan, Tank, Lakki Marwat, Batgram, Kala Dhaka/Torghar, Kohat, Bannu, Hangu, Karak
Punjab Attock
Khushab, Mianwali and Bhakkar

How to Apply Online PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme?

To apply online for the PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme, follow these steps:

  • Visit the official website of the Higher Education Commission (HEC).
  • Look for the section related to the PM Fee Reimbursement Scheme.
  • Click on the “Apply Now” or “Online Application” link.
  • Fill out the application form with accurate information.
  • Upload any required documents, such as proof of financial need or enrollment in a public university.
  • Review the completed application before submission.
  • Submit the application online.
  • After submission, keep track of any updates or notifications regarding your application status.
  • If further information or documents are requested, provide them promptly.
  • Once approved, follow any instructions provided to receive the reimbursement of your tuition fees.


If you have any question, please write below.

Enter your comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *